23 players officially selected for Vietnam squad for Thailand clash

VOV.VN -Vietnam’s head coach Park Hang-seo has unveiled the official list of 23 players who have been called up to the senior squad for the upcoming fixture between Vietnam and Thailand which will take place at 20:00 on November 19 in Group G of the Asian zone’s second qualifying round for the World Cup 2022.

23 players officially selected for vietnam squad for thailand clash hinh 0
23 players are officially selected for Vietnam squad for Thailand clash
Trimming down the squad from 25 players, midfielders Nguyen Huy Hung and Nguyen Huu Tuan have been dropped from the team. Elsewhere, Le Van Dai and Nguyen Trong Hung who had previously been cut from the squad for the previous match against the UAE, have been brought back into the national team setup.

Of the two dropped players, Nguyen Huy Hung had significantly contributed to Vietnam’s win over Malaysia during the final of the AFF Cup 2018. He continued his good form during the finals of the Asian Cup 2019, putting in a particularly strong performance against Jordan.

Despite these good performances, the midfielder’s form has dropped in recent weeks as a result of an injury.

Of the squad, six players will later join up with the U22 squad for the SEA Games 30, namely Nguyen Quang Hai, Nguyen Thanh Chung, Doan Van Hau, Nguyen Hoang Duc, Nguyen Tien Linh, and Nguyen Trong Hung.

Here is the full list of the 23 Vietnamese players called up for the match against Thailand:

Goalkeepers: Dang Van Lam (Muangthong United FC), Nguyen Tuan Manh (Khanh Hoa BVN FC), and Pham Van Cuong (Quang Nam FC)

Defenders: Nguyen Thanh Chung (Hanoi FC), Do Duy Manh (Hanoi FC), Le Van Dai (Thanh Hoa FC), Doan Van Hau (SC Heerenveen), Que Ngoc Hai (Viettel FC), and Bui Tien Dung (Viettel FC)

Midfielders: Vu Van Thanh (HAGL FC), Nguyen Phong Hong Duy (HAGL FC), Nguyen Tuan Anh (HAGL FC), Pham Duc Huy (Hanoi FC), Nguyen Quang Hai (Hanoi FC), Do Hung Dung (Hanoi FC), Nguyen Huy Hung (Quang Nam FC), Nguyen Trong Hoang (Viettel FC), and Nguyen Hoang Duc (Viettel FC)

Forwards: Nguyen Van Toan (HAGL FC), Nguyen Cong Phuong (Sint Truidense FC), Nguyen Anh Duc (Becamex Binh Duong FC), Ha Minh Tuan (Quang Nam FC), and Nguyen Tien Linh (Becamex Binh Duong FC)


Related news