Four days off on New Year Holiday

Employees will have a four-day break for the New Year Holiday.

four days off on new year holiday hinh 0

According to the Ministry of Labour, Invalids and Social Affairs, the first day of the new year falls on Tuesday (January 1), so people will have four consecutive days off starting from December 29.

Some employers will force people to work on Saturday (January 5) to ‘compensate’ for the lost day. 

Employees will have nine days off for the Lunar New Year 2019 on February 2-10.

 The Reunification Day and May Day holidays will last five days, with a weekend falling over three days of April 29 -May 1.


Related news