Thailand manager names 23-man squad ahead of Vietnam qualifier

VOV.VN -Thailand’s head coach Akira Nishino has unveiled the 23-man squad who will take part in the upcoming World Cup 2022 qualifier against Vietnam in the Asian zone’s second qualifying round.

thailand manager names 23-man squad ahead of vietnam qualifier hinh 0
Defender Tristan Do still keeps his place in the squad
The My Dinh National Stadium in Hanoi is scheduled to host the match, with kick-off set to take place at 20:00 on November 19.

Nishino has decided to recall Theerathon Bunmathan, whilst dropping left winger Korrakot Wiriyaudomsiri from the squad. Bunmathan had previously been suspended for Thailand’s fixture against Malaysia after picking up too many yellow cards during the qualifying campaign, leading to his suspension.

Despite plenty of speculation amid their recent poor form, defender Tristan Do and midfielder Elias Dollah have both kept their place in the squad. Plenty of pundits believed that the duo would be dropped for the upcoming tie, with many blaming Thailand’s defeat at the hands of Malaysia on their poor performances.

The team’s star player is forward Chanathip Songkrasin, while another forward, Teerasil Dangda, will return to the Thai team after missing their previous fixture against Vietnam due to injury.

Here is the official list of the 23 players called up to the Thailand squad:

Goalkeepers: Kawin Thamsasjanan (Oshluven FC), Siwarak Thesungnern (Buriram United FC), and Chatchai Budprom (BG Pathum United FC).

Defenders: Theerathon Bunmathan (Yokohama F. Marinos FC), Pansa Hemviboon (Buriram United FC), Narubodin Wirawatnodom (Buriram United FC), Nitiphong Salanon (Port Authority FC), Elias Dollah (FC Port), Adisorn Promrak (SCG, Muang Thong United FC), Manuel Tom Bihr (True Bangkok United FC), and Tristan Do (True Bangkok United FC).

Midfielders: Chanathip Songkrasin (Consadole Sapporo FC), Sassalak Haiprakhon (Buriram United FC), Supachok Sarachat (Buriram United FC), Sarach Yooyen (SCG Muangthong United FC), Phitiwat Sukchitthamkun (Sing Chiang Rai United FC), Sivakorn Tiatrakul (Sing Chiang Rai United FC), Ekanit Panya (Sing Chiang Rai United FC), Thanaboon Kesarat (FC Port), and Bordin Phala (Port Administration FC).

Forwards: Teerasil Dangda (SCG Muangthong United FC), Supachai Jaided (Buriram United FC), and Suphanat Mueanta (Buriram United FC).


Related news