32-man squad named ahead of World Cup 2022 qualifiers

VOV.VN -Vietnam’s head coach Park Hang-seo has revealed a list of 32 players who will be part of the national team’s squad for the next two matches against Malaysia and Indonesia in the Asian zone’s second qualifying round of the World Cup 2020.

32-man squad named ahead of world cup 2022 qualifiers hinh 0
Head coach Park Hang-seo
The Korean manager has called up several new faces for the latest squad, including A Hoang of HAGL FC, To Van Vu of Becamex Binh Duong FC, and Dang Anh Tuan of Danang FC.

Other notable selections include Vo Duy Toan of SHB Danang FC, Ngo Hoang Thinh of Ho Chi Minh City FC, and Mac Hong Quan of Quang Ninh Coal FC.

The national team is scheduled to meet for training from September 22 to October 16 ahead of the two qualifying matches. The fixtures include a clash against Malaysia at the My Dinh National stadium on October 10, followed by a tie against Indonesia at the Bung Karno stadium on October 15.

Here is the official 32-man Vietnam squad:

Goalkeepers: Dang Van Lam (Muangthong United FC), Nguyen Tuan Manh (Sanna Khanh Hoa BVN FC), Pham Van Cuong (Quang Nam FC), and Tran Nguyen Manh (Song Lam Nghe An FC).

Defenders: A Hoang (HAGL FC), Tran Van Kien (Hanoi FC), Nguyen Thanh Chung (Hanoi FC), Do Duy Manh (Hanoi FC), Nguyen Huu Tuan (Ho Chi Minh City FC), Doan Van Hau (SC Heerenveen FC), Pham Xuan Manh (Song Lam Nghe An FC), Que Ngoc Hai (Viettel FC), and Bui Tie Dung (Viettel FC).

Midfielders: To Van Vu (Bexamex Binh Duong FC), Dang Anh Tuan (SHB Danang FC), Vo Duy Toan  (SHB Danang FC), Nguyen Tuan Anh (HAGL FC), Vu Van Thanh (HAGL FC), Luong Xuan Truong (HAGL FC), Nguyen Phong Hong Duy (HAGL FC), Pham Duc Huy (Hanoi FC), Nguyen Quang Hai (Hanoi FC), Do Hung Dung (Hanoi FC), Ngo Hoang Thinh (Ho Chi Minh City FC), Nguyen Huy Hung (Quang Nam FC), and Nguyen Trong Hoang (Viettel FC).

Strikers: Nguyen Van Toan (HAGL FC), Nguyen Cong Thanh (Ho Chi Minh City FC), Ha Minh Tuan (Quang Nam FC), Mac Hong Quan (Quang Ninh Coal FC), Nguyen Cong Phuong (Sint-Truidense FC), and Nguyen Anh Duc (Becamex Binh Duong FC).


Related news