New townships established in Binh Duong, Ha Tinh

The National Assembly Standing Committee approved the establishment of two townships in southern Binh Duong province and another in central Ha Tinh province on July 11, the opening day of the committee’s 25th session.

new townships established in binh duong, ha tinh hinh 0
The 25th session of the National Assembly Standing Committee opens on July 11
Members of the committee passed a resolution on the establishment of Lai Uyen township in Bau Bang district and Tan Thanh township in Bac Tan Uyen district, both in Binh Duong. They also approved another resolution on the formation of Dong Loc township in Can Loc district, in Ha Tinh.

Lai Uyen township covers nearly 88.36 and has a population of over 32,000 from the former Lai Uyen commune, while Tan Thanh township covers 26.88 and has a population of nearly 8,600 from the former Tan Thanh commune.

With the establishment of these townships, Binh Duong province now has nine administrative units at the district level (one city, four towns, and four districts) and 91 others at the communal level (46 communes, 41 wards, and four townships).

Meanwhile, Dong Loc township is set up on the basis of the 18.69 with over 6,000 people from the former Dong Loc commune.

As a result, Ha Tinh province now has 13 administrative units at the district level (10 districts, two towns, and one city) and 262 others at the communal level (229 communes, 21 wards, and 12 townships).

At the meeting, the National Assembly Standing Committee also approved resolutions on the formation of the People’s Court and the People’s Procuracy of Phu My town, in the southern province of Ba Ria-Vung Tau.

Related news